Round #13 KTM Race Report!

Date :

March 30, 2015

Round #13 KTM Race Report!

KTM Racing Press Release:

Red Bull KTM Factory rider Ryan Dungey earned his sixth win of the season at the Edward Jones Dome, stretching his championship lead to 80 points at round thirteen of the Monster Energy Supercross Series, an FIM Championship.

Dungey was on fire the whole night, earning a great start in his 450 SX heat. He took that start to lead every lap of the heat race and easily take a win and the top transfer spot in the main event.

At the gate drop of the 450 SX main, Dungey once again, launched off the line aboard his KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition motorcycle earning a 2nd place start. He passed into the lead by the second corner and led the first lap. He continued to lead every lap remaining to take the win by 4 seconds over Eli Tomac. Dungey’s win at the Dome increased his points lead to 80 points heading to the next event.

“The team has built an incredible bike this season,” stated Dungey. “I was able to get off to a good start. I was then able to focus on my opening laps and then settle in and focus on the win. I am so happy with my KTM and everyone that has been behind me on the team.”

Overall Results:

1.    Ryan Dungey – KTM

2.    Eli Tomac

3.    Jason Anderson

4.    Cole Seely

5.    Weston Peick

6.    Josh Grant

7.    Davi Millsaps

8.    Chad Reed

9.    Broc Tickle

10.    Blake Baggett

11.    Kyle Chisholm

12.    Nick Wey

13.    Phil Nicoletti

14.    Nick Schmidt

15.    Ben Lamay

16.    Adam Enticknap

17.    Tony Archer

18.    Justin Brayton – KTM

19.    Killy Rusk

20.    Ronnie Stewart

21.    Kyle Partridge

22.    Andrew Short – KTM

Overall Point Standings:

1.    Ryan Dungey – 296

2.    Eli Tomac – 216

3.    Trey Canard – 204


Red Bull KTM’s Musquin Earns Victory at St. Louis Supercross

Red Bull KTM Factory rider Marvin Musquin earned the victory at the St. Louis Supercross to once again lead the way for what would be back to back wins for the Red Bull KTM Team for the fifth time during the 2015 Monster Energy Supercross season.

Musquin took the win at the Edward Jones Dome in front of a packed stadium of Supercross fans. The French rider earned the holeshot in his heat race and led the entire heat. He took the win in his heat to earn a great gate pick in the main event.

When the gate dropped for the main event, Musquin earned a 2nd place start. He quickly cut under the top rider and moved straight into the lead. Musquin never looked back on his way to take the win and led every lap until he crossed the checkers 3 seconds ahead of the competition.

“I’m really excited to increase my points lead tonight,” stated Musquin. “I felt confident all day and am glad it all came together in the main event.”

Overall Results:

1.    Marvin Musquin – KTM

2.    Jeremy Martin

3.    Joey Savatgy

4.    Justin Bogle

5.    Anthony Rodriguez

6.    James Decotis

7.    Luke Renzland

8.    Kyle Cunningham

9.    Jace Owen

10.    Kyle Peters

11.    Dakota Alix – KTM

12.    Daniel Herrlein

13.    Jordon Smith

14.    AJ Catanzaro

15.    Zack Williams

16.    Colt Nichols

17.    Mitchell Oldenburg

18.    Taylor Potter

19.    Preston Mull

20.    Levi Kilbarger

21.    Shawn Rife – KTM

22.    Justin Starling

Overall Point Standings:

1.    Marvin Musquin – 169

2.    Justin Bogle – 149

3.    Jeremy Martin – 125

Next Event: Houston, TX – April 11, 2015