Want to Watch the AMA Pro Flat Track Opener from Daytona?

Date :

March 13, 2015

Want to Watch the AMA Pro Flat Track Opener from Daytona?

Good news for race fans: Live online coverage of the opening two rounds of the 2015 AMA Pro Flat Track season from the Daytona Flat Track starts today. At 3:30 p.m. EST, live streaming of practice and qualifying begins. All the GNC1 and GNC2 action for both days can be viewed at: http://www.fanschoice.tv/watch-live/ama/flat-track

The flat-track coverage, with ex-racer Scottie Deubler and seven-time Grand National Champion Chris Carr as announcers and Dani Medin in the pits, will use a total of seven cameras. Five will be in fixed positions around the Daytona short track, while two others will be on riders. Defending AMA Grand National Champion Jared Mees will carry one camera, while the other will be with JD Beach.

Since we posted our recent Daytona preview by Cory Texter, Cycle World has learned some additional news: Brad Baker, the 2013 AMA Grand National Champion, is in Daytona and plans to compete. This, only six weeks after surgery on his arm, which was hurt a bit worse than expected as a result of his crash last December at the Superprestigio in Spain. Baker, who says his arm is 60 to 70 percent of full strength, hopes to at least score some points on his Honda.

And in one last bit of news, Sunday’s 74th Daytona 200 will also be live-streamed at fanschoice.tv. While it will be a low-key program that uses the track PA feed as the race’s announcer, it will nonetheless be good to be able to see this American Sportbike Racing Association (ASRA) event, which has a tad over 50 entries.

Schedule for Daytona Flat Track Rounds 1 and 2:

Practice/qualifying: 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT)

Exclusive pre-race show: 6:15 p.m. ET (3:15 p.m. PT)

Opening Ceremonies: 7:30 p.m. ET (4:30 p.m. PT)

Heat races: 8:00 p.m. ET (5:00 p.m. PT)

GNC2 main: 9:40 p.m. ET (6:40 p.m. PT)

 

GNC1 main: 10:10 p.m. ET (7:10 p.m. PT)

This website is using cookies
The site uses cookies to offer you services and offers tailored to your area of interest. By continuing to browse the website you are agreeing to our use of cookies .
x